Globally Recognized + Avatar = Gravatar

[Editor’s note: This article was written by the CTL’s Laurie Hansen.]

Sharing personal images is a great way to connect with individuals in your PLN.  Would you like to share your picture with us on the IL Blog when you leave a comment?  Sign up for Gravatar. It is a free service that provides you with a globally recognized avatar.

It would be nice to see your smiling face!

8 responses to “Globally Recognized + Avatar = Gravatar

  1. This is great! I will look into it.

    Have a beautiful evening,

    Ligia M. Houben

  2. Laurie, thanks for sharing the info on the Gravatar. I’ve added my name to the list and created a profile. Let’s see if it works here! What a great faculty meet-up we had on Sunday at the Cheesecake Factory in Boca! I look forward to our next one! Have a glorious day! Kathy

  3. Yeah, it worked! There I am…Kathy

    • Hello Kathy,

      I hope you enjoy my book.

      Keep in touch!

      Have a beautiful day,

      Ligia/11

      • Ligia, I started reading it yesterday while walking on the treadmill, so far it is very enlightening…thanks!I know it will help with dealing with the death of my dad although it is 3 1/2 years ago I still grieve daily.

  4. Stephen Renick

    Sorry I missed the meeting. My son came down from Tallahassee for Spring Break. I can’t wait until the next get together.

    Steve

  5. Laurie, just in case anyone has this problem with not being able to have their picture added to something I figured out what I was doing wrong.
    You have to have each e-mail address listed separately. So when I added my Kaplan e-mail it would add the picture. I hope! Let’s see what happens when I post here this time. Kathy

  6. Yeah, it worked…

Leave a comment