Friends of Prof deBock: Marlboro College Graduate School

It has been over a month since this blog stopped being affiliated with Kaplan University.  This month has been one of learning— learning to balance my “day job” with my work at the Innovator Network and learning how much I can realistically deliver here.  Additionally, the Classical Sociological Thought course I am taking at Marlboro College is a blast, and a lot of work.  The good news is that I think I am figuring it out!

The eagle-eyed may have noticed a new element in the right-hand column of this blog: Friends of Prof deBock!  

The first institution that I am listing is The Marlboro College Graduate School.

Why?

I am pleased to let my readers be the first to know that I will starting up a series of live, free workshops and webinars!

  1.  Once a week, I will use my lunch break to deliver a webinar using Adobe Connect.  It will be a “Hands On Tech” Lunch — a HOT LUNCH!  For those of you who remember my old “Tech Talk with Prof deBock” events, it will be very similar.  I will choose 2 to 4 technology tools and do brief demos of them!  I will announce the topics on the blog a week before.  The first one will be held on: Wednesday February 15, 2012 at 12 pm ET. (Enter as Guest.)
  2. Once a month, I will be doing a live face-to-face workshop.  These will be held in Brattleboro, VT at the Marlboro College Graduate School. The first one is scheduled for Wednesday February 29 in the late afternoon/early evening.  Stay tuned for more information on this initiative.

The Marlboro College Graduate School is generously allowing me to use its physical and virtual facilities to deliver these free workshops and webinars!

Thanks Marlboro!

2 responses to “Friends of Prof deBock: Marlboro College Graduate School

  1. Will,
    I want to attend, but I teach on Wednesdays at 12 and again at 8. Any chance you can do another lunch time day? If not, will the Hands-On Tech lunches be archived? Your former tech lab fellows need to feel connected again. 🙂
    Sending you best wishes for your birthday!
    Ellen

  2. Happy B-day, Will! 🙂

Leave a Reply

