Breaking News from Will deBock

I got some great news today.  Watch the video below to hear the details, but in a nutshell:

  • I will continue to blog at this URL (https://innovationslab.wordpress.com)!  And Kaplan will transfer content of the blog to me on 12/30/2011.
  • Thank you Andy Rosen and everyone who helped make this happen.
  • I will continue to do weekly free and public webinars starting in January.
  • I will give free monthly workshops face-to-face in Brattleboro, Vermont.  And also streamed live to the world.
  • In January, I will deliver a free mini-course on “Understanding Social Media Metrics” using Facebook as the delivery platform.
  • UPDATE: I will still be working for Kaplan University as a Content Developer for the CTL, but my Blogging and Social Media work will not be connected to my employment at Kaplan!

12 responses to “Breaking News from Will deBock

  1. In the spirit of the holidays and in honor of a new chapter for the Innovations Lab Blog, “WOO HOO!”
    Here’s one for your Prof DeBock Dance Party: http://youtu.be/3GwjfUFyY6M

    “We gonna celebrate and party with you!”
    ~Laurie

  2. Congratulations Will – this is Awesome news!!

    Betty

    • Thank you Betty! You and all the Health Sciences faculty at Kaplan will always have a special place in my heart. HS faculty “taught” me how to reach teachers who didn’t consider themselves tech-savvy. Those first webinars I taught, taught me some much about this new world! So thank you!

      Will

  3. Hey Will,
    That is just great!! Congrats and have a most wonderful holiday break! Stay Warm though you do look pretty bundled up!! 🙂
    –Betsy

    • Betsy, you were one of my earliest supporters and that will always mean a lot to me. And yeah, it is pretty cold in VT (not as cold as it will be though!) Rock ‘on and bang those drums for me for a minute!

      Will

  4. This is indeed Great News!

  5. I am so pleased, Will! This is wonderful news!! I am so happy for you, but also for me and other readers. We can keep on coming back to learn from your great instructional practices. I second Laurie’s “WOOHOO”!

    • Kella, You have been a bell-weather reader/follower of the Innovations Lab. I knew that when you adopted something that I have presented that it was going to be a winner! I think I’ll call that the “Kella-Effect!”

      We are all going to grow and leverage our networks. It is the future!

      Will

  6. Great news Will! I learn so much from your expertise! Happy Holidays and New Year!

Leave a Reply

