Thank You!

[Editor’s Note:  This article was written by the CTL’s Laurie Hansen.  THANK YOU Laurie!]

By now, I am sure you’ve seen Will’s Hello Goodbye post.    I’d like to take this time to personally thank each and every reader for joining us on our IL Blog adventures!  When Ellen asked me if I’d like to write for the blog, I was thrilled.  This was an opportunity to explore something I had never considered.    Thank you, Ellen.

I was nervous about my new adventure, too.  Thank goodness for Marla as her editing talent and comforting assurance allowed me to be creative while she watched my P’s and Q’s and helped me relax. Thank you, Marla.

Will’s creative genius is something for which I will be forever grateful.   He showed me, and all of you, that tinkering is the way to learn.   Thank you, Will.

Without the IL Blog, I may not have ever interacted with well-known personalities and, well, celebrities in their own right such as Dave Crenshaw, Peter Roche and  Angela Maiers.  I probably would not have interviewed Tom Whitby or  Harry J. Getzov.  Believe it or not, with the help of the IL Blog, I have made new friends.  This is an experience that I will treasure forever.

This was told to me by storyteller Rubadiri Lungala, “In life we are all drummers and each and every one of us is looking for his or her own song… when you find your drums… play your song to the world, the world will dance to your music!”

Thank you all!

7 responses to “Thank You!

  1. Laurie,
    You became a favorite of the IL Lab Blog. You have made some amazing friends. I am now following you and Will on Twitter.

  2. Laurie and Will,

    I was sad to hear that the IL will close, but I know that it’s closing will open the door to new adventures! I have enjoyed the blogs, the information about technology, the TED TALKS and just well…everything! Laurie, I think that you are a fine writer and Will, I agree that your are a creative genius. I’ve always felt that Kaplan was very lucky to have you!

    As a musician, I have always thought of the word “song” in its literal form. But I think that we are all works in progress and I love the use of the phrase “finding our song” to describe our continuous growth as human beings.Each new idea or each new piece of information that contributes to our growth is one more note in our own musical composition. I look forward to what’s ahead……

    Thank you.

    Jeryl Matlock

  3. Laurie,
    As an Innovations Lab blog subscriber and IL Fellow, I am also saddened by the close of the IL. Will has been such an inspiration to me and all the Fellows.
    Your delightful contributions to the blog have entertained and delighted me as well. I will miss my daily morning ritual of reading the IL blog, but will no doubt continue following both of you on Twitter and Facebook.

    Thanks, Laurie, for your fun postings. I look forward to your future blogs and twitter posts!

    Best,
    Ellen

  4. I’ve loved your contributions to the IL Blog, and I love you Laurie! Thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

