Thunderbird Artists: The World Will Dance

[Editor’s Note: This article was written by the CTL’s Laurie Hansen.]

My family and I recently had the pleasure of participating in the Thunderbird Arts Festival in beautiful Fountain Hills, Arizona, home of an enormous fountain.  Thunderbird is a juried art show where we encountered many world-renowned, master artists and their work.  It was a privilege to be able to interact with the artists and hear about how each piece was conceived.  We interacted with many artists and my husband entertained the masses. The festival was delightful as well as inspiring!  My daughter was so inspired by her surroundings that she literally sat and sculpted for hours.

In case you did not attend, I thought I’d bring highlights of the festival to you!  I will post a series that include some of my family’s experiences at the Thunderbird Art Festival.

One of the artists that intrigued us was Lungala Rubadiri.  Rubadiri is a storyteller who interprets the art of Paul Nzalamba into stories about the human condition, philosophy and life lessons.  We returned to Rubadiri’s booth many times throughout the weekend to hear his enchanting tales.  And now, I bring Rubadiri to you!

3 responses to “Thunderbird Artists: The World Will Dance

  1. Annesa Hartman

    Laurie, inspiring post today! I very much enjoyed hearing/seeing Rubadiri tell his story.

    • Laurie Hansen

      Thanks so much Annesa! I had to bring tissues to his booth every time I went back as some of his stories were touching and poignant! He is quite a talented storyteller! so glad you enjoyed it, Annesa!

      Laurie 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thank You! « Innovations Lab

Leave a Reply

