Argentina’s got Talent!

[Editor’s Note: This article was written by the CTL’s Laurie Hansen.]

Mi amiga Julieta shared this video from Argentina with me which is reminiscent of the surprise dance performance in Antwerp.  She wrote: “At the Alto Palermo Mall in Buenos Aires, close to my house, eight opera singers dressed as police officers, shoppers, salesmen, etc., and performed.  It took all of the shoppers by surprise.  Isn’t this beautiful?”  Yes, it is Julieta.  Es tan hermoso.

In the video, mezzo-soprano, Vera Cirkovic, is accompanied by other opera singers.  The impromptu performance was part of many musical performances in celebration of “La Semana de Palermo” (The Week of Palermo).

Argentina’s got talent!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5r8dmo6vsk

 

6 responses to “Argentina’s got Talent!

  1. Laurie,

    I absolutely loved this!!! I am totally in awe everytime I see on of these!

    Jeryl

  2. This gave me the chills because it is awsome and beautiful and it reminded me of Will’s dad, my oom Wim, singing his version of Solo Mio.

  3. This is fantastic! Left me in tears of joy. This kind of spontaneity is feels like one of the most moving things we do for each other! thanks for posting

Leave a Reply

