Our First Podcast!

Today the Innovations Lab is proud to debut its first ever podcast!  Will deBock, Founder of the Innovations Lab at Kaplan University, takes a few minutes to sit down with Dr. Donna Liljegren and talk about the idea of “life-long learning.” Dr. Liljegren is Dean of Faculty and Executive Director, Center for Teaching and Learning with Kaplan University.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Music was provided by Van Davis.

Feedback is welcome.  Let us know what you think!

5 responses to “Our First Podcast!

  1. Laurie Hansen

    Will and Donna,

    This is wonderful! I hope you know you are going to reach a certain level of celebrity 🙂

    Your message about life-long learning is very valuable. Sounds like you also had fun doing this!

    Additional perk: I really enjoyed listening while I was working- awesome!

    Thank you!
    Laurie

  2. Will
    This is great. I really enjoyed listening to the podcast. I look forward to the next one.
    Kind regards
    Barnaby

  3. I loved this podcast! I truly understand why Dr. Liljegren wants to know more about the flora in her front yard. My dad and grandfather know the names of every tree and bird within a 60-mile radius of their homes, and it always astonishes me (and inspires me to learn more about my surroundings too!). On a tech-geek level, did you create this podcast with Pamela, the add-on feature in Skype? It sounded very real and intimate, Will. Loved this inaugural edition. Hats off to both of you.

Leave a Reply

