My Talk on Village Elders (with bonus content!)

050710_will_ilsmallHi everyone!

I am about to give a talk at the KU Village conference! To enhance my talk, I have created some supplement screencasts that go over some the tools that I talked about: Google Reader, TweetDeck and Posterous.

There is a little prize in the Tweetdeck screencast: how to link to a specific time marker in a YouTube video. I just learned that today! 🙂

But first an audio introduction:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

If you are curious how I created this audio, come to my IL Live Event on October 20 at 1PM ET.

Google Reader:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Click here for a larger presentation.

TweetDeck

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Click here for a larger presentation.

Posterous

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Click here for a larger version of the presentation.

Enjoy the conference and I’ll see you on the web!

autographwill

One response to “My Talk on Village Elders (with bonus content!)

  1. Jonathan Groves

    Interesting tools, Will! Google Reader and Tweetdeck sure look like handy tools for those who subscribe to lots of things on the Internet. I don’t know which of these I will use or when, but they do look interesting anyway! Thanks for sharing this information in the presentation today at KU Village and these bonus videos.

Leave a Reply

