Best Music Video Ever?

weekendweb_thinlogo This really isn’t a project, but it is definitely a weekend kind of thing.  🙂

I came across this video in my twitter feeds.  It is a music video from Japan (and no I don’t know what the words mean.)  But it is a catchy tune and the video is just so neat.  The coordination of webcams and the interactions between them are mesmerizing.

Maybe it is just the sociologist (or poet) in me, but for me it signifies the “people” behind the web and the amazing coordinating power of the web.  As educators we have the opportunity make a beautiful song / beautiful “image” like this every time we teach a seminar — every time we facilitate a discussion on a discussion board.  Metaphorically, of course, but equally as real and important.

Enjoy!

autographwill

9 responses to “Best Music Video Ever?

  1. That was/is awesome! Thanks for sharing Will- my kids loved it! I want to know what the lyrics mean!

    Laurie Patti-Dillon

  2. Will-

    Ok, now I *really* love this! I found the lyrics- so beautiful! Hope it’s ok to share this…

    http://www.abry.biz/sour-hibi-no-neiro-lyrics-705

    Laurie PD

  3. That was delightful. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Howdy Will,
    You amaze me yet again! It was inspirational! I like the idea of society coming together to build, create and explore their diversity and love!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Daphne

  5. Will,
    This is one beautiful way to build community, classroom and otherwise. I am intrigued with the techniques to combine all the videos and the 4 synchronized ones in particular.
    Thanks for sharing all this. I really feel technically challenged after watching it – lol.
    Ellen

  6. Organizing a project like this – coordinating the timing, etc. would be fun to work on. Kind of like a jigsaw puzzle. Thanks for posting, Will! (And the lyrics, too, Laurie.)

  7. Hi Will,

    This was a very artistic and intriguing video, even though I have no idea what they are singing about, lol! Thanks so much for sharing it with us!!! 🙂

  8. I just found time to view this and it was cool beans! It made me smile and I kept saying, “How did they do that?!” I will be sharing this, too! You inspire us, Will, with all you jewels! Thanks, JoAnn

  9. Beautiful and intriguing! Keeps one spinning within,” How in the world is this kind of cocordinated Videography done?”

    Can you explain Will?

Leave a Reply

