Rich Announcements in Class (TRS #2)

050710_will_ilsmalltrs_logo

Week two in my Academic Strategies Course.  And that means that it is “Stress Week!”  Literally.  We cover the topics of Stress and Time Management.  I put this presentation in my announcement and as a link off of the discussion board.

I used slideshare.net, but I could have used SlideRocket or VoiceThread.

I like to “pretty-up” my announcements a bit.  Click on the image below to see what it looks like.

announcemntscreenshot-little

Also,

ipod And an update on the “Success Almanac” Podcast Series!!!  I am on episode #5, returning to the theme of “Characteristics of an IT Professional”.  And the topic I cover is “Hard Skills vs Soft Skills” for the IT Professional.  It is a very important topic to me.  In my humble opinion, it is the most important reason for making this the first course in the IT major’s degree plan.  It is that important!

I switch intro music for this episode also.  One of my favorite songs and a song that got me into Creative Commons licensed music.  Code Monkey by Jonathan Coulton.

Follow my podcast here!

In the next installment of Teach ~ Reflect ~ Share, I think I will talk about a photosharing thing that I am doing with my students this term.

Enjoy and I’ll see you on the web!

autographwill

Leave a Reply

