Pictures in Announcements Widget!

Very early on in my teaching I started posting a POD (Picture of the Day) to my class.  It was just a fun thing, not too hard to set up, and some students absolutely loved it.

This term I have students who want to share pictures (mostly pets), so I am trying to think of ways to make it fun and easy for them.

So here is one interesting flickr widget that I found.  The widget won’t embed directly into an announcement, but I think I am on to a work around for that.  🙂

Also I am researching drop.io and box.net as places where students can share pictures.  In fact, I will be talking about these tools in the next two IL Live Events that I am schedule to do.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Funky!

Hope you had a good weekend!

I’ll see you on the web!

Will

Leave a Reply

