“Rummaging through the Internet..” Part II

Team,

As I reported in my earlier submission on a cool tool I’ve run across, this is the second tool courtesy of the Economist’s June 7 2008 technology Quarterly. It is called PicLens, available at http://www.PicLens.com. I have just downloaded it and tested it and used the key word “Iraq”. I have quite a number of windows I have navigated through. I still have to figure out how to organize it. But, this little tool does promise to somehow revolutinze search as we know it. Check it out!!!

🙂

Mike

P.S.–Second Life, another one of my many interests, plans to incorporate “..a feature that allow inhabitants (like yours truly) t post web pages on walls. The idea is to make browsing a social activity. So, stay tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

