A N I M O T O with words!

This is a promo for an idea I am trying to spread in my current class. Engaged students seem to “get it.” Lots of positive feedback.Point is: getting an idea across with animoto.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “A N I M O T O with words!“, posted with vodpod

4 responses to “A N I M O T O with words!

  1. That’s cool! I’m a new faculty member and I’ve just completed orientation. How do you deliver that to your class? A URL?

    This is my first visit to the IL. Thanks for all the great ideas!

    Amy

  2. Welcome to the IL Blog Amy! And welcome to Kaplan. One way I do it is to copy the embed code generated automatically by animoto, and paste it into an announcement in the Course Home part of my course.

    Here is a post were I tackle that issue. There is a link to screencast examples of how to do it.

    https://innovationslab.wordpress.com/2008/05/08/rich-media-in-announcements/

    Hope this helps. Let me know.

    Will

  3. That rocks, Will. Truly. It made me excited about your class. I can only imagine how it made your students feel. If I were a student, I would LOVE that.

  4. How do you get this? If I wanted to use this resource, what would I do? Is there a cost?

Leave a Reply

