VoiceThread Demo

I produced this “VT” as a demo to show a number of people how it works. Howard Rheingold, technology pioneer and author of seminal books, Virtual Reality (1991), The Virtual Community (1993) and Smart Mobs (2002), wrote me this note via twitter after he took a look at it:

hrheingold @profdebock Thank you! Great VoiceThread demo. Inspiring lots of ideas about how to use it.

I can imagine all sorts of ways to use this technology in my class. Can you?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

If you want to see the presentation at a larger resolution, you can go directly to VoiceThread and watch it. You can even watch it full screen! (Hint: click on the images to zoom in!)

<cross-post il & f4t>

5 responses to “VoiceThread Demo

  1. Will,
    Way too cool. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the library, downtown and lunch. Especially seen through the eyes of the energetic young! This could be a really cool way to introduce your self to a class!
    Ellen

  2. I actually hadn’t thought of that, but it is a great idea. I think it would be possible to embed the player directly into a welcome announcement.

    In VT it is also possible to turn off comments or moderation comments depending on how you set it up!

    Will

  3. Holli Vah Seliskar

    Will,
    wow…fantastic presentation!! Wish I could do something such as this…seems so high tech…I myself am not quite there, yet.

    Again, very cool.

    Thanks, Holli V. Seliskar

  4. Hey Holli,

    If I told you that it was easier than powerpoint, would you believe me? Well that’s what I am going to tell you: it’s easier than powerpoint! 🙂

    Will

  5. Interesting medium, a great improvement over slides…

Leave a Reply

