The Girl Effect

[Editor’s Note: This article was written by the CTL’s Laurie Hansen.]

Perhaps I was moved by The Girl Effect video because I’m a girl. Nonetheless, in keeping with our IL Blog Storytelling Theme, I particularly like how The Girl Effect story is told in a simple way. My favorite part is the use of the . . . “dramatic pause.” See how that works? At any rate, this simple yet powerful video below really made an impact on me and I wanted to share it with you.

Click below to see the video:

Here’s the video: The Girl Effect.

2 responses to “The Girl Effect

  1. That is an amazing example of the power of storytelling through words, not voice, alone.

  2. This was incredibly powerful! And, pardon the instructional designer in me – but an amazing example of what the power of words, typography design, and movement can be in getting a message across. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

